Home » My Neuroticism, My Narratism by Corrie Hinschen
My Neuroticism, My Narratism Corrie Hinschen

My Neuroticism, My Narratism

Corrie Hinschen

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
76 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

About the BookA collection of neurotic, social commentary, and Gothic-horror poetry that will appeal to fans of Edgar Allan Poe, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Bret Easton Ellis, Guillermo del Toro, Tim Burton, George Carlin, and Lewis Carroll.AccoladesMoreAbout the BookA collection of neurotic, social commentary, and Gothic-horror poetry that will appeal to fans of Edgar Allan Poe, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Bret Easton Ellis, Guillermo del Toro, Tim Burton, George Carlin, and Lewis Carroll.AccoladesWinner - Editors Pick - narratorAustralia 2014My Neuroticism, My Narratism is an impressive work for a debut release, featuring poems that have a maturity and level of experience you would expect from poets who have been in the industry for decades. The poems and stories are complex, yet easy to associate with, and there would be few readers who would not find themselves resonating with the themes.For all the cynicism and neuroticism, there is an underlying story about life and people.About the AuthorCorrie Hinschen is a writer from Brisbane, Australia. He uses poetry to capture his neuroticism and express his feelings. Additionally, he composes dark narrative and Gothic inspired poetry. It is in the influences of his favourite writers that the darker element of his poems emerge- the likes of Edgar Allan Poe, Samuel Taylor Coleridge and Bret Easton Ellis, respectively. Corrie has a BA in Literature and Cultural Studies.